Minutes of the Meeting of the Development Management Committee held at the Council Chamber, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron and remotely via video conference on Thursday, 21 March 2024

PRESENT: Councillors Gethin Davies, Ifan Davies, Marc Davies, Meirion Davies, Rhodri Davies, Raymond Evans, Rhodri Evans, Hugh Hughes, Chris James, Ceris Jones, Maldwyn Lewis, Gareth Lloyd, Sian Maehrlein, Mark Strong & Carl Worrall.

(12.08pm-12.11pm)

1 Apologies

None.

- 2 Disclosure of personal interest/prejudicial interests None.
- To elect a Chairman for the Committee for the 2024/25 municipal year, with effect from 17 May 2024.

Councillor Gareth Lloyd proposed and was seconded by Councillor Rhodri Evans that Councillor Ifan Davies be elected as the Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

It was unanimously **RESOLVED** that Councillor Ifan Davies be elected as the Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

To elect a Vice-Chairman for the Committee for the 2024/25 municipal year, with effect from 17 May 2024.

Councillor Maldwyn Lewis proposed and was seconded by Councillor Gethin Davies that Councillor Carl Worrall be elected as the Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

It was unanimously **RESOLVED** that Councillor Carl Worrall be elected as the Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

Confirmed at the Meeting of the Development Management Committee held on 15 May 2024

Chairman:	
Date:	